Marginalia, no.114

So far as I am concerned, I would have every man put aside his proper business, take no care for his trade, and forget his own affairs, in order to devote himself entirely to this blog.

~ Rabelais

Needless to say, I’m flattered.  Thank you, François…  Let me explain, friends.  Last night I opened my copy of the URPO to see what some of my personal heroes made of my little project here at The New Psalmanazar.  I’ve put a selection of their responses on the sidebar below the archive links.  Some of these responses, you’ll note, are a little ambiguous.  But I believe in charitable interpretation and so receive them all in the best possible humor.

Leave a comment

Filed under Marginalia

Leave a Reply

